Buhari Orders Reopening Of 4 Land Borders

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered the immediate re-opening of four land borders.

See What's Happening Around You. Click Here

The Minister of Finance, Zainab Ahmed, who made the disclosure on Wednesday while addressing State House correspondents shortly after the Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting, said other land borders to be opened by December 31, 2020.

The borders are Seme in the southwest, Illela in Sokoto State, Maigatari in the northwest, and Mfun in the south-south.

The minister, however, said restriction on the importation of some commodities, like rice and other products, would continue to be enforced.

See What's Happening Around You. Click Here

Post a Comment