Finally Meet The New Service Chiefs (Photos)

President Buhari this afternoon sacked Nigeria’s service chiefs he appointed in 2015 and has appointed fresh hands. 

The outgoing service chiefs include General Abayomi Gabriel Olonisakin (Chief of Defence Staff); Lt. Gen. Tukur Buratai (Chief of Army Staff); Vice Admiral Ibok Ibas (Chief of Naval Staff); and Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar (Chief of Air Staff).

SEE ALSO: JUST IN: Sunday Igboho Finally Speaks Out On His Arrest Warrant

The new Service Chiefs are: Major-General Leo Irabor, Chief of Defence Staff; Major-General I. Attahiru, Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, Chief of Air Staff.

The decision by the President is coming after several calls by Nigerians for the dismissal of the service chefs over the increasing rate of insecurity across the country.

See photos and portfolios of the new service chiefs:-

READ ALSO: Fire Consumes Sunday Igboho's House In Ibadan (See Photos)

Post a Comment