Nine Ibadan Traditional Chiefs Due For Promotion [See Full List]

The Olubadan of Ibadan land, Oba Lekan Balogun has said that no fewer than nine (9) traditional chiefs in Ibadan are due for promotion.

The monarch made this disclosure via a statement signed by his Personal Assistant, Chief Akeem Rufai.

The monarch, in the statement made available to DAILY POST on Tuesday, said that one of the nine traditional chiefs due for promotion is the All Progressives Congress (APC) gubernatorial candidate, Senator Teslim Folarin.

He said that Folarin will move from his current position to Asaaju Olubadan of Ibadanland.

Others due for promotion, according to the statement, are Senior Chief Kola Babalola (SAN), who will move to Abese Olubadan of Ibadanland, Senior Chief Rasheed Olalekan Alabi who will move to Maye Olubadan of Ibadanland, Senior Chief Lateef Oyeola Oyelade who will move to Ekefa Olubadan of Ibadanland and Senior Chief Yekeen Ayoade Adeojo who will move to Agbaakin Olubadan of Ibadanland.

Others due for promotion are Senior Chief Ismaila Akinade Fijabi, who will move to Aare Alaasa Olubadan of Ibadanland, Chief Saka Fola Lapade who will move to Ikolaba Olubadan of Ibadanland, Chief Muibi Ademola Adewuyi who will move to Ayingun Olubadan of Ibadanland and Chief Raufu Yesufu Delesolu who will move to Aare Ago Olubadan of Ibadanland.

The monarch said that the traditional chiefs would be promoted at Alli-Iwo Palace to their next ranks on Friday.

The statement added that the Olubadan would supervise the promotion of the chiefs.

REMALOADED STUDIOZ recalls that the current Olubadan, Oba Lekan Balogun, ascended the throne in March this year.

The monarch is from Alli-Iwo compound.

Post a Comment